Champions Trophy kicks off in England


Web Report

Dubai: Here is good news for cricket fans as the Champions Trophy kicked off on Thursday. England hosts the tournament across three venues.
The host England will face Bangladesh in the tournament opening match at The Oval in Group A.
Eight teams will compete for the 50-over title in two groups of four.
England plays host to a major international tournament for the first time since the 2009 World T20 when the Champions Trophy rolls into town this month.
Australia make up Group A along with the host nation, Bangladesh and New Zealand

June 1: England v Bangladesh at The Oval, (10.30)
June 2: Australia v New Zealand at Edgbaston, (10.30)
June 3: Sri Lanka v South Africa at The Oval, (10.30)
June 4: India v Pakistan at Edgbaston,(10.30)
June 5: Australia v Bangladesh at The Oval, (13.30)
June 6: England v New Zealand at Cardiff, (10.30)
June 7: Pakistan v South Africa at Edgbaston, (13.30)
June 8: India v Sri Lanka at The Oval, (10.30)
June 9: New Zealand v Bangladesh at Cardiff, (10.30)
June 10: England v Australia at Edgbaston, (10.30)
June 11: India v South Africa at The Oval, (10.30)
June 12: Sri Lanka v Pakistan at Cardiff, (10.30)
June 14: Semi-final at Cardiff (10.30)
June 15: Semi-final at Edgbaston (10.30)
June 18: Final at The Oval (10.30)
June 19: Reserve day